Deacon Ministry

In those days when the number of disciples was increasing, the Hellenistic Jews among them complained against the Hebraic Jews because their widows were being overlooked in the daily distribution of food. So the Twelve gathered all the disciples together and said, “It would not be right for us to neglect the ministry of the word of God in order to wait on tables. Brothers and sisters, choose seven men from among you who are known to be full of the Spirit and wisdom. We will turn this responsibility over to them and will give our attention to prayer and the ministry of the word.
(Acts 6:1-4, NIV)

Our Deacon ministry is focused on the needs of our families.  Our six Deacons divide our families up so that they can focus on them much like the first seven.

Do you know who “your” deacon is? Here are the 2018 deacons and the Biltmore families they will minister to this year.

Last name starts withDeacon
A – BBarbara Francis
C – FJimmy Ward
G – LMary Lou Warman
M – OKit Schaefer
P – TWayne Warman, Chairman
U – ZNorma Evenson
Close Menu